Quitting my job as a political deed

Marjolijn Kok: Quitting my archaeological job as a political deed.

I am 100% with the speaker. In addition i see the current limitations and pit-falls of conventional “activism”. I am still looking for the way in which the path Dr. Kok has chosen (as have i in my line of work and my strategy as a political subject) can somehow become a strategy with a realistic chance of having an influence, short of being someone like Chelsea Manning, Julian Assange, or Edward Snowden? (See Lagasnerie on Chelsea Manning, Julian Assange, & Edward Snowden)

Marjolijn Kok: Quitting my archaeological job as a political deed. On: youtube.com. Posted: 22 Apr 2017. URL: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWMbMaKjcsY&list=TLGG2DLUvzvVOLgyODA0MjAxNw. Last viewed: 28 April 2017.

